The role of the Governing Council is to support the Strategic Direction of Linden Park Primary School in conjunction with the Principal and Leadership team, taking into account the needs and expectations of the school community. Parents are elected to the Council at an Annual General Meeting held in the first term each year.

2024 Governing Council members:

Principal – Fiona Voigt

Our 2024 Governing Council members are: Carolyn Lam (Chair), Anokhi Parikh (Deputy Chair), Melanie Sandery, Gemma Morath, Enzo Belperio, Brooke Robins, Serena Shahrinaz, Xinrui (John) Wang, Lara Ebbs, Rachel Conway, Shamus Cogan-Briater, Bolei Deng and Zhiyong (Julian) Zhu.

Meeting dates for 2024

AGM 4 March, 25 March, 27 May, 24 June, 26 August, 23 September, 28 October, 25 November.

Reporting to the Governing Council are five sub-committees.
  • Finance Committee
  • Student Learning Support Committee
  • Sports Committee
  • Campus Development Committee
  • Community & Fundraising Committee

The sub-committees play a critical role in the delivery of objectives set by the sub-committees and ratified by the Governing Council.

Any parent from the school community is welcome to join one or more of the sub-committees (Finance Committee is by invitation only) if they wish to become an active participant in the decision-making and management of the school within the Constitutional bounds of the Governing Council – please email with your contact details.